Academic divisions and units

Université Grenoble Alpes (UGA) is built on six academic divisions (each one composed of academic units) :
In addition to these divisions are:

Research departments

Research departments and associated institutes

Research at UGA is organized around 6 research departments and 2 associated institutes.

The Doctoral College

Each year, UGA's doctoral college welcomes 3,000 doctoral students (47% are international) in its 13 doctoral schools. Located in the PhD House (Maison du doctorat), a place for cross-disciplinary meetings and exchanges, the Doctoral College offers a wide range of services to meet the challenges of training, career development for doctoral students, and internationalization of the doctoral program.
Find out more

A close collaboration with the major international research infrastructures of the area

The central administration

The central administration of UGA is made up of various departments attached to the Direction générale des services (DGS), also common services and service units. It is organized to serve the university's core mission: education and professional integration, research and innovation, campus life, dissemination of scientific culture, and international cooperation.
Find out more (in french)
Published on  June 16, 2021
Updated on June 16, 2021