The Board approves Université Grenoble Alpes’ policies and strategic decisions, prepared by the Presidency and the Council of deans.
It elects the president of the university, votes on the budget and approves accounts.

UGA's Board is composed of forty-one members, including:
  • 16 representatives of professors and professor-researchers
  • 6 representatives of engineering, administrative, technical and library personnel
  • 6 representatives of students and persons benefiting from continuing education registered at UGA
  • A representative of doctoral students registered at UGA
  • 12 external personalities, including:
    • A representative of Region Auvergne Rhône Alpes
    • A representative of Grenoble Alpes Metropole
    • A representative of Crous
    • A representative of  Valence Romans Agglo
    • 4 personalities appointed by CEA, CNRS, Inria and Inserm (national research institutions)
    • 4 representatives of the cultural and socio-economic world
Published on  March 25, 2021
Updated on April 6, 2021