Registration for the Honoris Causa Doctorate ceremony on December 2, 2022

Enrollment, Ceremony International
On  December 2, 2022
On 2 December, Tim Ingold, Fiona Macintosh, Lisa Moore, Éva Tardos and Roberto Zanino will officially receive the title and insignia of Doctor Honoris Causa from Université Grenoble Alpes. Social anthropology, classical reception studies, literature, computer science or nuclear engineering: this ceremony will also be an opportunity to discover the research themes of these five great international figures.

To be able to welcome you in the optimal conditions on Friday, 2 December 2022 at 2:00 pm (doors open at 1:30 pm) in the Amphi Weil (access map) for this ceremony (download the program), please register before 29 November 2022, via the form below.

For those who can’t came in person, the ceremony will be broadcast live on UGA’s YouTube channel.

UGA's new Honorary Doctors 2022

The title of Doctor Honoris Causa is one of the most prestigious distinctions awarded by French universities. This honorary title has been awarded since 1918 "to personalities of foreign nationality for outstanding services rendered to the arts, letters, sciences and techniques, to France or to the institution which awards the title".

Tim Ingold
Professor Emeritus of Anthropology at the University of Aberdeen(UK)
Nominated by: Jean-Paul Thibaud, Director of Research at the Ambiances, Architectures, Urbanities Laboratory (CNRS, UGA, ENSAG-UGA, Centrale Nantes, ENSA) and professor at ENSAG-UGA
Fiona Macintosh
Professor of Classical Reception at Oxford University, Fellow of St Hilda's College (UK)
Nominated by: Malika Bastin, professor at the UFR LLASIC, Université Grenoble Alpes and at the Laboratoire Litt&Arts (UGA, CNRS)
Lisa Moore
Writer and professor of literature at Memorial University (Newfoundland, Canada)
Nominated by: Gretchen Schiller, professor at the UFR LLASIC, Université Grenoble Alpes and at the Laboratoire Litt&Arts (UGA, CNRS)
Éva Tardos
Professor of Computer Science at Cornell University (New York, USA)
Nominated by: Sophie Achard, research director at the Jean Kuntzmann Laboratory (CNRS, Inria, UGA-Grenoble INP-UGA)
Roberto Zanino
Professor of nuclear engineering at the Politecnico di Torino (Italy)
Nominated by: Brigitte Plateau, professor at Grenoble INP - Ensimag, Université Grenoble Alpes and at the Grenoble Computer Science Laboratory (CNRS, Inria, UGA-Grenoble INP-UGA)


Your registration will be registered only after you have clicked on the "Send" button and a new window will open confirming your registration (*required field).

Attending the ceremony (*)

Attending the cocktail (*)

enter the word in the caption

The information collected in this form are recorded in a computerized file. They are only intended for the organization of the ceremony and will not be communicated to third parties. In accordance with the Data Protection Act and the General Data Protection Regulation (RGPD), you can exercise your right of access to your data and have them rectified on request on request.
Published on  November 7, 2022
Updated on  January 25, 2023