After the four-year IDEX probationary period, Université Grenoble Alpes has now gained the status of “preliminary public institution” (“établissement public expiremental”): a scientific, cultural and professional public body, which brings together the regions’ academic and research organizations to offer students and collaborators a comprehensive, innovative and multidisciplinary higher education and research package.

The institutions that make up UGA are:

Institutions of higher education

University School of Technology, Université Grenoble Alpes

  • Department IUT1
  • Department IUT2
  • Department IUT of Valence

Faculty of Science, Université Grenoble Alpes

  • Chemistry and Biology department
  • IM2AG Department (Computer Science, Mathematics and Applied Mathematics)
  • PhITEM Department (Physics, Engineering, Earth sciences, Environment and Mechanics)
  • OSUG (Grenoble Earth Sciences and Astronomy Observatory)
  • Science & Technology Undergraduate Department

Faculty of Humanities, Health, Sports and Societies,  Université Grenoble Alpes

  • School of Arts and Humanities
  • School of Foreign Languages
  • School of Language, Literature, Performing Arts, Information and Communication
  • School of Human and Social Sciences
  • School of Physical and Sporting Techniques and Activities
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Pharmacy
Updated onMarch 23, 2020