Manager(s) : 

Director :

Alain Latour

Head of administration :
Sonia Rocton


The UFR SHS brings together four educational departments: MIASHS (Applied Computer Science and Mathematics for Social Sciences), Psychology, Science of Education and Sociology.

The UFR SHS fosters interdisciplinary teaching, thanks to its diverse research and teaching interests. Its main areas of activities, developed across the four departments, deal with individual and collective human behaviour, cognition, clinical and social psychology, education, social and cultural representations, human-machine communication, mathematics applied to social sciences, statistics and data analysis.


The UFR SHS offers a joint Bachelor's degree in Psychology, Sociology and Science of Education allowing students to discover these disciplines and change their course of study if needed during the second or third year of the Bachelor's degree (L2 or L3).

Five Master's degrees are also taught as well as two university diplomas and one vocational Bachelor's degree.


The UFR SHS harbours three research centres:

  • LPNC (Laboratory of Psychology and NeuroCognition)
  • LIP (Inter-university Laboratory of Psychology)
  • LaRAC (Laboratoire de Recherche sur les Apprentissages en Contexte)