The President's office of the university is made up of the President, who heads up the institution and is elected for four years by the members of the Management Board, alongside the Vice-Chairs and Special Advisers who help the President.


Patrick Lévy

President of Université Grenoble Alpes

Academic Council

Francis Goyet

Vice-Chair of the Select Academic Council

Lise Dumasy
Chair of the Academic Council


Pascal Louvet
Vice-Chair of the Management Board

Eric Saint-Aman
Vice-Chair of Research

Nicolas Lesca
Vice-Chair of Education

Christophe Ribuot

Vice-Chair of Human Resources

Thierry Ménissier
Vice-Chair of Research in Humanities and Social Sciences

Grégoire Feyt
Vice-Chair of Territorial Relations

Jérôme Gensel
Vice-Chair of Territorial and International Relations

Joëlle Aubert
Vice-Chair of Guidance and Graduate Employment

Marie Mazenot
Student Vice-Chair

Konstantin Protassov
Vice-Chair of the Institution's Development and Resources

Marc Oddon
Vice-Chair of Continuing Education

Marie-Christine Bordeaux
Vice-Chair of Culture and Scientific Culture

Henri Benoit
Vice-Chair of the Information System

Philippe Sarrazin
Vice-Chair of the Valence campus